Go Back   United Bimmer Community - BMW Forum > UnitedBimmer-General BMW Topics > BMW General Discussion
FAQ Members List Calendar Advertise With Us Mark Forums Read

BMW General Discussion Sponsored by: AutohausAZ.com
Talk about BMWs in general. Post official news, Bangle flames, or anything else related to BMW.

Old 04-20-2011, 07:30 PM   #1
rocpit1

Name: rocpit1
Title: United Newb
User not setup in Rate My Car.
Click here to set it up.
Your Ride: 1994 540I
1994 BMW 540I Transmission error still after swap

Hello I am a newbie here but have been reading these forums off and on for quite some time. I realy have enjoyed reading these post and trying to figure out whats going on with this car but now I am getting frustrated and really need your help. Before I get started I do need to say this car is running rough which if I recall correctly it was starting to do before I parked it. Some of the thing I do know now about it is 1. it does have a small oil leak either around the valve cover gasket, or intake manifold gasket. ( was originally told it was rear main seal but when I swapped the tranny It was not eaking)2. the maf senor is bad (due to it sitting up so long a friend helped me get it started by spaying starting fluid in air intake-I know) Which we did have to replace my fuel pump. And that is where we are at now.
Transmission 5HP-30