United Bimmer Community - BMW Forum

United Bimmer Community - BMW Forum (http://www.unitedbimmer.com/forums/index.php)
-   United Off Topic  **FOR MEMBERS ONLY** (http://www.unitedbimmer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   UB.c Members FTP info... (http://www.unitedbimmer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9748)

QcMarque 12-14-2006 03:23 AM

UB.c Members FTP info...
 
Alright brethren and sisters, tonight (in about 1 hr) the FTP server to host TIS, ETK, ETM/WDS, etc software (all genuine BMW) will be up. Check back to get login information (IP address, username/password) and let me know if there's anything anyone would like as far as software goes. Space is currently limited, as is bandwidth. So once I finish getting everything setup I'll post user limitations (max users at once) with the rest of the information. As I stated in another post I'll leave these up as long as possible, but space on my drive is limited until I purchase a new drive or can find an online host with several (upwards of 100) GB of space for a resonable price.

Keep in mind these are FULL disk iso's and you'll need to burn them to disk or mount to a virtual drive to use the software. There will be documentation on installing certain pieces of the software once I get it all typed up (I believe it's also on the disks) - until then just ask and I'll let you know.

Thanks again everyone for your support and feedback on my posts, as well as the large welcome when I first arrived. As I come across new software I'll put it on the server, and post the updates as they occur.

Lata!

****FTP INFO****
Server: ftp.servage.net
Username/Password:
1) ubcom/bimmer
2) ubcom2/bimmer2
3) ubcom3/bimmer3

slevin 12-14-2006 04:14 AM

Quote:

or can find an online host with several (upwards of 100) GB of space for a resonable price.


resonable price.
check this host server @ speed & ping...

http://www.servage.net/

hare is the prise...

http://www.servage.net/img/features.gifhttp://www.servage.net/img/price-usd.gif

QcMarque 12-14-2006 06:49 AM

Alrighty then, here's info for the FTP Server:
IP - 71.217.120.55
User Name - ubcom
Password - bimmer
Login only by user request to allow decent download rates... msg me and I'll start the server up so you can get files.

New broadband server will be up soon and I'll update this post when setup.

If there are any issues let me know.
Thanks!

mullethunter3 12-14-2006 07:32 AM

I can't login. I get to the login screen and hit login and it just refreshes the page. :dunno

celsdogg 12-14-2006 07:45 AM

127.0.0.1 means local host. it points back to the computer that your on. :p

that servage is a pretty good deal. i use 1and1.com. got 100gb of server space and 1000gb of transfer a month for $4.99. im actually paying only $3.79 a month now because i have been a customer since 2003.

nick_318is 12-14-2006 09:44 AM

Thanks for doing this but please fix the error above, I look forward to getting this when I get home tonight.

94bmw325i 12-14-2006 10:34 AM

So we would just need an ftp program right? I used one a little while ago.

drz 12-14-2006 10:42 AM

Will you have E36 stuff inthere? Thanks for your contribution :)

QcMarque 12-14-2006 11:41 AM

Please note changes above... corrected IP, got ports forwarded.

QcMarque 12-14-2006 12:36 PM

Alright, an update... max login count is currently 5, max d/l speed is 15Kb/sec. Hopefully this weekend or early the following week I'll have a large broadband server setup to host the information which will allow for hundreds of users at a time to be logged in and download to the best of their connection's capabilities. Until then please bare with me and be courteous enough to not sit on the server for hours/days on end and not let others on.

Dr1ve4fun 12-14-2006 12:44 PM

so...do I just put the ip in my url bar thing..? or how do I get to it? edit: nvm I figured it out :)

mullethunter3 12-14-2006 12:50 PM

Yeah, I think that I'm pretty much retarded when it comes to this. Um... how? do i do it? :dunno

Dr1ve4fun 12-14-2006 12:53 PM

well..I think I figured out how to get to it... just type in ftp:// then the ip and login..but thats all I figured out and either its already full or I am doing it wrong...I think I might just wait til it's on a better server..

QcMarque 12-14-2006 12:55 PM

yes, you can use your browser to login... just type in ftp://*address* then enter login info.

your best bet is to get an ftp client, there are many out there which are free.

Dudesky 12-14-2006 12:59 PM

-1. I just logged off. It's gonna take about 3 days at this rate, so I gave up . . we should probably wait till it's on a fast server.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © 2005-2013 UnitedBimmer.com