Go Back   United Bimmer Community - BMW Forum > UnitedBimmer- Model Categories > E36
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Advertise With Us Mark Forums Read

Welcome to United Bimmer Community - BMW Forum .

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact
contact us
.

E36 General discussion and technical help for (E36) 1992-1999 3 series cars. 318, 323, 325, 328.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-23-2005, 10:31 AM   #1
Montizzle 325i

Name: Montizzle 325i
Title: Senior Member
Status: Offline
Join Date: Sep 2005
User not setup in Rate My Car.
Click here to set it up.
Your Ride: 1998 dakar ///M3 sedan 5-spd
No Way???!!!??

someone tell me how on earth this good of a deal can freaking fall into my lap!!!! its gotta be false.
http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.js...dist=31#vdptop
  Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-23-2005, 10:43 AM   #2
94bmw325i
 
94bmw325i's Avatar

Name: 94bmw325i
Title: Hellrot325
Status: Offline
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Newark, Delaware
User not setup in Rate My Car.
Click here to set it up.
Your Ride: 94 bmw 325i, 97 vw golf
definetely get a carfax on that. $2900 must mean there is something wrong. I highly doubt anyone would sell that for so low.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 10:51 AM   #3
Montizzle 325i

Name: Montizzle 325i
Title: Senior Member
Status: Offline
Join Date: Sep 2005
User not setup in Rate My Car.
Click here to set it up.
Your Ride: 1998 dakar ///M3 sedan 5-spd
how sick would that be lol. imma call the seller shortly, i just gotta find out how thats possible
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 10:56 AM   #4
komodo
 
komodo's Avatar

Name: komodo
Title: Administrator
Status: Offline
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Athens, GA
Rate My Car: 68 / 340
Your Ride: 1995 M3
There has to be a catch, sorry, but those kind of deals don't come around very often, haha.

Definately get a car fax. My guess is it has a salvage title. Be cautious, because put yourself in the sellers shoes. Why sell it for that low if you COULD get a lot more? There has to be something wrong.

But definately let us know how it goes. Good luck.
__________________

  Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 11:04 AM   #5
billycuth
 
billycuth's Avatar

Name: billycuth
Title: Senior Member
Status: Offline
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Southeastern PA
User not setup in Rate My Car.
Click here to set it up.
Your Ride: 2004 Acura TL
it could be fraud, too. a lot of that going around lately.

but, sometimes people don't want to hastle with selling, so they lowball it. I almost got a truck for 3 grand and it was worth 10 or 11.
__________________
I am worth $2,022,318 on HumanForSale.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 11:15 AM   #6
Storamin
 
Storamin's Avatar

Name: Storamin
Title: Road Kill
Status: Offline
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
User not setup in Rate My Car.
Click here to set it up.
Your Ride: 1994 325is, 2000 z3 2.3
call him up, ask to see it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 11:30 AM   #7
nick_318is
 
nick_318is's Avatar

Name: nick_318is
Title: Suspended License
Status: Offline
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Detroit, MI, I Heart E30s
Rate My Car: 10 / 340
Your Ride: 1991 318is (e30 m42), 2007 Mazdaspeed 3
Yea i would ask about it, but i learned from a friend of mine who just was looking for cars that he had a couple of bogus adds on autotrader. Phone numbers were for random places and the sellers would only get back to you through e-mail. So definitly call and definitly run a carfax.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 12:15 PM   #8
Linds
 
Linds's Avatar

Name: Linds
Title: Senior Member
Status: Offline
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: PA
Rate My Car: 70 / 340
Your Ride: 97 M3
Yeah, it's bogus , I called the number and it was an imaging place or something.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 01:42 PM   #9
xsperf
 
xsperf's Avatar

Name: xsperf
Title: United Baller
Status: Offline
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Syracuse, NY
Rate My Car: 184 / 340
Your Ride: 95 325is
yea scam, if you live near him go see it, if it even exists, also look for blue m3's and see if you can find the identical one(like look for blue m3's for sale)
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by c1apton
I keep forgetting that - I have a great memory but it doesn't last long

CRS disease = Can't Remeber Shit
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 02:39 PM   #10
Linds
 
Linds's Avatar

Name: Linds
Title: Senior Member
Status: Offline
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: PA
Rate My Car: 70 / 340
Your Ride: 97 M3
It wasn't even an M3. It was an "M Series" and if you looked at the inside, it def did not look like an M3. Def a scam.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 03:59 PM   #11
Storamin
 
Storamin's Avatar

Name: Storamin
Title: Road Kill
Status: Offline
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
User not setup in Rate My Car.
Click here to set it up.
Your Ride: 1994 325is, 2000 z3 2.3
a lot of people refer to them as M series. it still doesn't mean there isn't something fishy going on, there probaly is something fishy going on.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2005, 12:01 PM   #12
Cellardoor

Name: Cellardoor
Title: Senior Member
Status: Offline
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: RI
User not setup in Rate My Car.
Click here to set it up.
Your Ride: 95 M3
its not legit i emailed him to ask him some questions cause it didnt seem right and this is what he sent me. If u have ever seen any car scams u will rocognize this right away as shady.

Hi,
I am glad to hear that you are interested to buy my Bmw.The car is in perfect conditions without any scratches or other mechanical problems.The interior is in like new condition and has never been smoked in.The car is registered in United States and it has clear title.I live in UK so the car will be shipped from here.Because i wanna deal as soon as possible i am ready to cover the shipping costs and insurance.Since november 2004 i started a new business in UK but unfortunately the things didn't work the way i expected and now i really need cash because i am at one step to lose my restaurant from here ,so i decided to sell the car.
The financial part of this deal will be managed by my Square Trade agent. I am very busy, and they will act like a third part in this deal. They will keep the payment until you receive the car and test it.
Anyway, I have to let you know that I want a fast deal so if you are really interested in buying, please reply with the following information:
-Your full name;
-Your shipping address;
The final price is $2900 included the shipping costs.
If you agree with my above terms, I'm sure that we can close the deal as soon as possible.
Thank you for your time and interest!!!

i would steer clear if i were u.

-Hutch-
__________________
///M Accelerate till you see GOD....then Brake

If life passes you by...............Downshift
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2005, 12:07 PM   #13
voca

Name: voca
Title: Senior Member
Status: Offline
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: washington state
User not setup in Rate My Car.
Click here to set it up.
ESCROW scam, really popular right now.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2005, 01:12 PM   #14
Spieluhr

Name: Spieluhr
Title: ///M Driven
Status: Offline
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Snohomish, Washington
User not setup in Rate My Car.
Click here to set it up.
ya, that is obviously a scam. Kinda reminds me of the "powerbook" deal that happened a while ago if anyone remembers.

steer clear of that crap.
__________________

BMW, The Ultimate Driving Machine
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2005, 08:56 AM   #15
bitcore
 
bitcore's Avatar

Name: bitcore
Title: Senior Member
Status: Offline
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: High Point, NC
User not setup in Rate My Car.
Click here to set it up.
Spieluhr: heh, that something awful thread, that was hilarious.
Shit, shipping a car from UK would probably cost 3K
  Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40 AM.

A vBSkinworks Design

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © 2005-2013 UnitedBimmer.com
Ad Management by RedTyger
 

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 2.4.0 © 2005, Crawlability, Inc.