You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!
If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.
BMW General Discussion
Sponsored by: AutohausAZ.com
Talk about BMWs in general. Post official news, Bangle flames, or anything else related to BMW.
This is its second time on E-bay with a Scam sale of it in between real offerings.
I think the seller has it listed at $89,900 or so on their web site.
This is a fact. We had a long post about this scam on one of the other boards I am member of. Another member and I reported this guy to eBay, Grand Prix Imports, and the FBI. Less than a day later the auction on eBay was taken off their site. The other board member posted his findings on to the local BMW CCA chapter with our findings on the original thread about the first eBay (legit) listing of this car.
__________________
"May the traffic be light and the curves be tight."
User not setup in Rate My Car. Click here to set it up.
I'm not knocking you all - if you like it you like it, and I have to respect if for the supercar it once was. But, in my humble opinion it looks f#####g horrible and the only reason I would buy one would be to burn the nasty f#####g thing.
Your Ride: BMW 328i and Dad's S320*NowLondon underground Tube*
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beelzibub
I'm not knocking you all - if you like it you like it, and I have to respect if for the supercar it once was. But, in my humble opinion it looks f#####g horrible and the only reason I would buy one would be to burn the nasty f#####g thing.
This is a fact. We had a long post about this scam on one of the other boards I am member of. Another member and I reported this guy to eBay, Grand Prix Imports, and the FBI. Less than a day later the auction on eBay was taken off their site. The other board member posted his findings on to the local BMW CCA chapter with our findings on the original thread about the first eBay (legit) listing of this car.
Is there more information on what happened with this car?
Never heard a word back. I sure would like to know the outcome as well. I never expected to hear back from the FBI, but something from the others would have been nice. Nothing from our local chapter either. Maybe in the future, but I'm not holding my breath....
__________________
"May the traffic be light and the curves be tight."
I'm not knocking you all - if you like it you like it, and I have to respect if for the supercar it once was. But, in my humble opinion it looks f#####g horrible and the only reason I would buy one would be to burn the nasty f#####g thing.
Sorry
If you knew the history of the M1 you may have a different view. Look it up and you will see it isn't just a car produced by BMW. It never was mass-produced. It started as a whole different type of project and ended in with the cars being basically stolen back....
__________________
"May the traffic be light and the curves be tight."